Authors Answer 31 – My Project

Oops, I meant to publish this on Sunday, since I was going to be away for a week. I’ve actually come back early, but now this post is late. *sigh*

Anyway, it’s a short one, because essentially it’s just a WiP update. For reference, this week’s official question is What is your current work in progress? What’s it about?

So, this is still my collection of erotic short stories, which centres on how the protagonists from my second novel ended up in a polyamorous relationship.

The good news is that I’m finally making more progress on it. I’ve had a couple of dry months, but I’ve actually done some writing recently (which was more than one sentence a day), and I’m now in the middle of my last full story (there will also be a coda, but that will be really really short).

The bad news is that even though that’s the last story, I’m nowhere near ready for publishing yet. They all need editing, and I’ve had to use up all my brownie points to convince my regular editor to take them on, since she doesn’t really do sex. Sorry Hillary!

I’m also not sure whether to inflict this on my regular beta-readers. Erotica and romance may be sort of like sisters, but they’re still very different. If I have any readers here who would be interested in beta-reading them (you must have read at least my second, but preferably also my third book) I’d love to hear from you.

Original post can be found here – since that post is a year old, try and see if any of these projects have come to fruition yet!

Leave a Reply

