Authors Answer 17 – Writing Influences

I like this series, but a lot of the questions are either very similar to things I have already done before, or to another question in the Authors Answer line-up. This week’s question is What authors, styles or intellectual movements have most influenced your writing?

I have devoted many a post on this blog to my influences, which stands me in good stead this week, since I am ill and cannot bring up the energy to do a proper post. Instead, here are all the links to my ‘likes, loves and influences’ posts.

Robin Hobb

Iain M Banks

Nora Roberts

Jack Vance

JRR Tolkien

Tanith Lee

Melanie Rawn

Original post is here.

Leave a Reply

