Cover reveal – Book Three

I am finally getting to a point where I feel the release date of my book is only a matter of weeks away. I have done my own full read-through and am in the middle of doing the edits for the eighty or so comments I noted down in the course of that. Two of my three beta-readers have finished reading, and much to my surprise they have both said it’s my best book so far. This pleases me, mostly because this has been the most difficult one for me to write.

And today my nephew finished off my cover, so without further ado, here it is:

3.5

I was originally going to have a grey cover, but then figured that’d be too drab, especially for a romance novel. These covers may be too simplistic for a romance anyway, but I like them. An earlier incarnation also had three wooden juggling balls rather than torches, but unfortunately they just looked like three wooden balls, with no context to show that they were juggling balls, so I chose juggling torches instead.

So there it is – I have a tentative publication date in mind, but I am still waiting on my third beta reader, so I’m not going to commit to it just yet.

 

Leave a Reply

