In Memoriam – Terry Pratchett

Like me, many of you will have been saddened at the news of the death of Terry Pratchett yesterday. Anyone who has read this blog regularly will know that to me the man was a hero and an inspiration. He had a rare talent for mixing humour with a sharp insight into the world in general, and several of his Discworld novels will forever remain on my ‘books I really, really, really love’ list.

I won’t say anything else, because most of it I’ve said before in several other posts. For reference I’ve posted some links below.

The Curse of the Strong Female

Change is the Only Constant in Life

Please, Sir, Can I Have Some More?

 

Leave a Reply

