Lazy Monday post

Technically this should be another 26-Week Book Challenge, but I’ve come to another interlude, and frankly, I cannot be arsed this week. I shall therefore make this a short post with a few announcements that might interest you all.

Firstly, I have just created a Goodreads Giveaway for my second novel, The Conspiracy. It is still at the approval stage, but it will hopefully go live within the next few days. Once it does I’ll put up another post so you can go and sign up for it if you’re interested. I would also very much appreciate any shares/reblogs you are willing to throw at me. The giveaway will be available to people in the USA, Canada and Western Europe. If you live somewhere else then I’m sorry, but I have to post these myself and this book is 600+ pages, so the postage would be through the roof. (It will be anyway to the US and Canada, but I can’t really leave out such a large market.) There will be two copies available.

Secondly, I know I keep going on about how awesome my friend Hillary‘s books are, but I once again have proof that I’m not the only one who thinks so. Please go have a look at this rave review of her second book, The Splintered Eye, on Fantasy Review Barn and then go and buy it.

Oh, you wanted to know this week’s Book Challenge interlude? It was a book turned into a film and completely desecrated. And my simple answer is that I don’t know of any such films. Most book adaptations I remember seeing I have enjoyed, so I can’t start frothing at the mouth about any monstrosities produced by Hollywood.

Back next week with a proper post, I promise.

Leave a Reply

