Quick update

I have all sorts of posts lined up, but tonight I cannot bring myself to flesh any of them out. I am in a very vitriolic mood, and anything I would write would just eat its way through everything it encountered, which is not a good thing. I’ll spare you the details, but the main cause is that due to circumstances entirely outside my control I am probably not going to be able to run my free Kindle promotion from Wednesday onwards, as I had planned, and at this point in time I don’t know when I will be able to either. This pisses me off.

Anyway, what I’ll do instead is post up some book-related stuff. It will probably only be interesting for people who have actually read at least one of my books, but I read something earlier this week which made me realise that while my blog has a lot of content for fellow writers, there is not much there for readers, and I want to keep my entire potential audience happy.

So, what I’ll be posting instead is a decent-sized copy of my book’s map, and a brief description of all the main cities and towns on it. I intend to collate it all onto some ‘Background Information’ page or something.

Sorry for the lack of other content this week, but it’s probably for the best.

Edited to add: Map and Cities now available for perusal.

Leave a Reply

