Some bits of news

So, people have been very busy this weekend! To start with, my last beta reader informed me yesterday that she’s finished book two, hurray! This means that I now have to get serious about the editing if I want to be finished before the end of the month. I’m getting her feedback on Friday, which will determine what (if any) amendments I need to make in the last few chapters. I’ve got a few rewrites to do for a few other chapters, but hopefully that won’t be too much of a problem.

More excitingly, Jian (who I guest posted for earlier this week) has managed to get one of his stories, Radio Silence, published as a serial, which is awesome news. You can find more information about it on his blog. Please go check it out, and if you like it vote for it so he gets paid as well.

Thirdly, my friend’s book (for which I reblogged the teaser chapter yesterday) has now hit the actual publishing stage. The cover looks awesome, and I urge everyone who likes epic fantasy to check this book out because it’s brilliant. I’ll share the link as soon as I get it.

Exciting times!

Leave a Reply

