First impressions

Looking back on my first post after a night’s sleep I realised that my ramblings rather made me look like a sociophobe, or even worse, a misanthrope. This is not the image I wished to put across! I was merely trying to explain that I am not the kind of person who is the centre of attention at parties or happily goes out and talks to complete strangers on the street. However, that does not mean that I do not want to interact with people – on the contrary! I just find it easier to respond to people than to be the one to make the first step.

With that hopefully clarified, I hereby invite anyone reading this to make me respond. Ask me questions, give me problems, invite me to vent my opinion on something – I am open to anything. The only restriction I would like to place is to try and keep it book- and writing related, since that is my main theme for this blog. I’m sure I can think of plenty topics to keep everyone entertained, and I do understand that blogging is an inherently egotistical activity that doesn’t normally invite a lot of interaction, but I am very much open to suggestions from anyone who is interested enough to read my stuff in the first place.

Everyone, the floor is yours. For myself, I am dashing off to watch Pride and Prejudice. Colin Firth edition, of course.

Leave a Reply

