A Shire Romance – Part Eighteen

Missed the start? All installments can be found here.

Or go back to part seventeen.

This was first posted on Silk Screen Views.

PART EIGHTEEN – THE STORY OF ISADORA BOLGER

It was inevitable that they ended up on the hilltop. This time Perry sat with his back against the beech, and Tamsyn sat with her back against him. His arms were draped around her waist, her head rested on his shoulder, and every now and then he rubbed his cheek against hers in a soft caress.

For a long time neither of them spoke, until Perry finally said, “I’ll miss you.”

It seemed an inadequate statement, but his voice sounded like Tamsyn felt – full of bleak resignation and a sadness so far beyond anything she had ever felt that it made everything seem flat and lifeless.

“I’ll miss you too,” she replied hoarsely. “More than I can ever say. I’ve had the best time of my life here. Well,” she added wryly, “up until yesterday evening anyway.”

“I shouldn’t have left you,” Perry said. “Did Colman speak to you before he grabbed you?” At her nod he rubbed his cheek against hers again. “Did he insult you?”

Tamsyn considered, then said, “He called me a comely wench.”

Perry snorted. “Comely? That’s the best he could come up with to describe you?”

“No, he came up with a few other words as well.”

Something in her voice made him tense up behind her. “What else did he say?” he asked tightly.

“He called me haughty, a little slut and a bitch as well.”

She heard Perry swallow hard, then he whispered, “I’m going to kill him. I–”

“And he asked me if you’d fucked me yet.”

Perry went very still, but Tamsyn continued, “And you know what? I couldn’t give a fuck what else he might have come up with, because there was just one thought in my head: I wish it were true.”

“What?” Perry asked, barely loud enough for her to hear it.

She clenched her hands around his. “Perry, if that little twat thinks that you’ve fucked me, then I wish it were true, and that you had.”

An hour seemed to pass before Perry finally spoke. “Tam, I… I’ve never fucked anyone before.”

She shook her head sadly. “I suspected as much.” Then, after a few seconds, she asked, “Did you never even get close? Are all women around here really that… that ignorant?”

He finally moved again, tightening his arms around her. “I… nearly did, once.”

“Who was she?”

“Isadora Bolger,” Perry said, and his tone was somehow both dreamy and disdainful.

“Was she at the party yesterday? Did I meet her?”

He gave a wry chuckle. “Yes, she was, but I wouldn’t have introduced you to her. She and I are… not on speaking terms. You may have seen her though. Very striking, bright red hair, buxom. She has… something about her that draws the eye.”

Tamsyn frowned, thinking back to the day before. Then she remembered the woman, and her eyes went wide. “Wait, isn’t she–”

“Freddy’s mother, yes,” Perry finished for her.

“Tell me what happened,” Tamsyn said, snuggling closer to him.

“Are you sure?” he asked dubiously, and she turned her head and pressed her lips against his cheek.

“Yes, I’m sure. I want to know.”

“Okay.” Perry sighed. “First you’ll need to understand that for years, my friends and I were deeply in love with Isadora Bolger. She was the most fascinating woman in Tuckborough, for all that she was the mother of someone our own age. As soon as we started getting interested in girls, we started to notice her.”

“I can see why,” Tamsyn commented. “You’re right when you say that she’s striking.”

“So you’ll understand it when I say that we were always talking about her. Oh, it was in hushed whispers, and never within earshot of Freddy, but we talked nonetheless. And whenever I… whenever I played with myself, I was thinking of her.”

“Whenever you masturbated, you mean?” Tamsyn whispered, kissing his neck.

He swallowed and shifted behind her. “Yes.”

She kissed him again, this time on his jaw, and rubbed her nose against his earlobe. “Keep talking,” she encouraged him.

“One day, mother gave me a basket of eggs to take to the Bolgers,” Perry continued. “When I arrived, Isadora was alone, and she gave me such a look… I don’t know how, but she somehow knew that we’d all been fantasising about her. And of course it had to be me there. Boar or Dongo would have looked away and muttered some excuse to leave, and Tommy would simply have fled, but not I, oh no. I had to give as good as I got, and she grinned at me all lasciviously. Made some comment about how I’d grown up into a fine, strapping lad, something like that.”

“How long ago was this?”

“Eight years. I was barely an adult yet. But that look in her eyes…” He hesitated, then whispered, “I’ve seen you look at me like that sometimes.”

She couldn’t help herself; she had to kiss him. He responded passionately, sliding his tongue against hers, and when she let go of him again he had to take a few deep breaths before he could speak again.

He continued with his mouth nearly against Tamsyn’s ear. “She walked up to me, grabbed my neck and kissed me. That alone nearly floored me, but then she put her hand between my legs and… and she rubbed.” He ground his hips forward, and Tamsyn’s breath caught when she felt his erection. She briefly wondered whether it was her proximity or his memory of Isadora which had aroused him, then decided it didn’t matter when he sought her mouth again and gave her another deep, searing kiss.

“I was so hard,” he breathed. “I was ready to take her there and then on the kitchen table.”

“But you didn’t.”

“No, I didn’t. She made the mistake of letting go of me and trying to drag me to the bedroom, and I came to my senses. I suddenly remembered that father had said that Dora had her sights set on him when they were younger, but that he hadn’t wanted her. He said she was manipulative, and liked to know secrets about people that she could use against them. So I realised that if I… if I slept with her, she’d have leverage over my father. She’d know that his son had fucked a married woman, and she’d be using it against him forever. Not just that, he’d be even more disappointed in me, and he’d never forgive me for doing it.”

He snorted. “She tried to claim it anyway. She came to father and declared that I’d seduced and ravished her. So he called me in and asked me what had happened, and I told him. In excruciating detail.” He sniggered. “You should have seen her face. Father knows I never lie to him, and that I’ll always admit to my wrongdoings, so he believed me. Not that he was ever inclined to believe her of course. Anyway, he sent her away and told her never to set foot in his house again.”

He fell silent, and Tamsyn stroked his cheek. “Faramir must have been proud of you that day.”

“Proud? Maybe. He never said. For all I know he was disappointed that I’d been tempted in the first place.”

I would have been proud of you. It must have been very hard to get away from her after what she promised you.”

“Heh, you can say that again. I ran away without looking back, but in the first quiet spot I could find I stopped and… and finished myself off.”

Tamsyn kissed his jaw again, threading her fingers into his thick curls. “The other day, when I had a bath…” she whispered against his skin. “Did you…?”

She felt his deep breath, his moment of hesitation, then she sighed in pleasure when he cupped his hands around her breasts. “Did I masturbate over you? Yes, Tam, I did.”

She arched under his hands, pressing closer. “Was it good?”

He gave a short, mirthless laugh. “When what I wanted was you? No, it was relief, nothing more.”

“What if it was me who did it?” she whispered.

He stilled again. “What?”

She kissed him hard, then shifted until she was next to him. She motioned for him to sit across her lap sideways, and he complied with a wary look of disbelief, moving around until they were both comfortable.

Tamsyn noted the apprehension on his face, and kissed him until she felt him relax in her arms. Only then did she slowly pull his shirt out of his trousers to slide her hand underneath and caress his chest.

“I want to touch you, Perry,” she murmured. “I’ve been wanting to touch you for days.” She kissed him again and ran her hand down, across his trousers, and he gasped when she cupped him. “Do you want me to touch you?”

“Yes,” he breathed, and she untied the drawstrings of his trousers, looking into his eyes as she slipped her hand inside. He moaned when she closed her hand around him and Tamsyn’s eyes widened, for her fingers could barely touch each other.

“Oh my, you’re big,” she whispered, and started moving her hand.

“Am I?” Perry gasped. “Is that good?”

“Mmm. They always say size doesn’t matter and it’s what you do with it that counts, but you… You’re thick. I bet you’d feel good…

She squeezed as she said it, making him moan again, and he raised his hand to stroke her cleavage, following his fingers with his lips. Tamsyn closed her eyes in pleasure, keeping the rhythm of her hand steady, then exhaled in surprise when Perry suddenly lifted one of her breasts out of her bodice and closed his lips around her hardened nipple. She squeezed again and he groaned.

“Faster please,” he whispered, and she obliged while he continued to suckle and caress her breast, sending shivers of pleasure through her.

His breathing gradually roughened and his caresses became more erratic, until he suddenly, frantically, dug into his pocket and produced a handkerchief. Tamsyn sped up her movements, watching as he squeezed his eyes shut tight, then arched in her arms and spasmed in his release, moaning her name.

She gave him a few gentle afterstrokes, then wrapped her arms around him and pulled him tightly against her as he caught his breath. “Eä, Tam,” he said, “you’re–”

“Amazing?” she finished with a smile.

“Amazing doesn’t even begin to describe it,” he murmured. “I…” Then he looked into her eyes and faltered, and looked away.

Tamsyn knew with a gut feeling that he had just done the same as she had the night before, and almost told her that he loved her. And in that moment, with perfect clarity, she knew that she wanted to spend the night with him.

They sat up and tidied their clothing, and when Perry finally dared to meet her gaze again she smiled at him and pulled him to her for a gentle kiss.

Now that the way was clear to her, she could wait.

Will Tamsyn really spend the night with Perry? Find out what happens in part nineteen!

Leave a comment